This driver education program contains the following state-specific information:
Covers topics such as dieting and popular diets, dietary concerns, nutritional basics, and the effects of a person’s dietary choices on one’s health. Topics are organized around the development and history of a diet, its basic principles, any key figures that influence the trend, and any public or regulatory concerns associated with the practice. Provides information across all age groups from infants to the elderly.
World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures and more.
Signing Savvy is a comprehensive sign language resource containing high resolution videos of American Sign Language signs and other common signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada.
Allowing access to hundreds of databases including indexes and images to US Federal Census records.
Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders
This book explores a range of issues that have inspired protest around the world, and the types of protests that serious activists and ordinary people alike have used to effect change. It details both historic and contemporary events, some well-known, and others less familiar to students, providing a brief historical, social, and political overview of the issue or movement and several specific protest events associated with it.